Reviews - Made in the Shade Fort Myers

Serving Southwest Florida

Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 28 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

 

Whole house window treatments

Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2022

Dave and Karen are excellent in there design help and installation. The products are great and there services are 5 star. You will not go wrong selecting Made in the Shade and working with them on your window and door treatments. They respond quickly and are true professionals

Ralph Callear

Lanai solar shades

Rated 5 out of 5
October 29, 2022

This company is the best . When they say they will be at your home at a certain time, they are there . Neat and friendly and reasonable prices. You can’t go wrong with Made In The Shade.

Sandee Sullivan

Lanai shades

Rated 5 out of 5
September 6, 2022

Thanks Made in the Shade for a great lanai shade. Keeps sun out but we can still see out and get a breeze

Randy

Top Notch Window Treatment Company

Rated 5 out of 5
August 25, 2022

Karen and Dave of “Made in the Shade” made getting the perfect blinds for my windows easy, fast and enjoyable.
In addition to being such a nice, likable couple, the service they provide is impeccable. Karen’s eye for detail made it so easy for me to select the right blinds in the perfect color for each room in my house. Dave’s expertise with installing the blinds, kept the installation time to a minimum. I was quite surprised at how quickly he installed them. They make a great team and I recommend them with great enthusiasm! I love love love all my blinds!

Michele Welch

Awesome job!!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2022

Dave and Karen did shades for our new home and they turned out just beautiful. These two are nothing but class, quality and craftsmanship.

Mkke

Awesome!

Rated 5 out of 5
August 17, 2022

Dave and Karen were awesome! Their knowledge of their product is awesome! Karen ordered a few extra fabrics for me to look at before I made my final decision. The product came sooner than expected, which was a very nice surprise for us. I will be calling on them again soon. Please call them for your window treatment needs. You won’t be sorry!

Pat Eberhardt

Great Products! Even Better Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Made in the Shade was excellent to work with. They made an efficient team on their initial visit with Dave taking the necessary measurements while Karen went through the product samples and helped us decide on the product and material that met our needs, budget and desired look. They made sure all the options were correct as they created the online order and offered suggestions if anything needed to be adjusted. Once they received the product, they were quick to schedule the installation. Their installation was methodical and they took their time to make sure everything was placed properly in the space and even had us chime in to make sure we approved before finalizing each install. We selected automated roller shades and, when we had trouble accessing the charging cord port on a couple of the shades, they were quick to come back out and adjust the shade to ensure we were completely satisfied. The shades and cornices are beautiful, the automation was easy and we are extremely happy. We highly recommend Dave, Karen and Made in the Shade.

Joan and Jim Horlacher

Prompt service and response

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

My wife and I are not full time residents in Fort Myers so when we try do have any projects done, timing is a big problem. During one of our brief visits, we decided with only 2 days left on our trip to get lanai blinds. I called two blind companies for pricing. One company never did return my call. Dave and Karen from Made In The Shade not only returned the call but showed up before we left town. They measured up everything and got us a quote immediately. They installed the blinds while we were up north. Dave called to let us know that he didn’t like the way three of the blinds came from the factory so he ordered and installed new replacements. When we got back down to Florida a month later, it took us again with only two days left to notice a minor flaw in one blind. It again came from the factory slightly mis-rolled. Dave and Karen again immediately on a Sunday and repaired the factories problem. Pricing was fair and the service was excellent.

Tom Heckman

Exemplary Service From Knowledgeable Professionals

Rated 5 out of 5
January 17, 2022

Dave & Karen were extremely knowledgable of their products and the best application for our needs. They were patient with us throughout our decision making process and were able to deliver the product before the promised date. I highly recommend them for your window covering needs. You won’t be disappointed.

Todd & Sheryl Golnick

Fantastic Motorized Indoor Shades and Lanai Shade

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

Dave & Karen Miller brought their showcase of fabric shades to our home so we could pick the color shades that would match our walls and decor perfectly! They were so friendly , helpful and professional which made our decision process so much easier with so many options available! They knew exactly what we were trying to achieve just by talking with us! The installation process by Dave went smoothly with Karen cleaning up after Dave and helping him when needed! They were amazing! The shades were even more beautiful than I even imagined! I received the privacy plus a gorgeous look on top of it ! The sound of the motor raising and lowering the shade is smooth and quiet! I just love them! Also love the privacy of the lanai shade and now I can sit outside without the sun beating down on me! It is great! Would highly recommend Dave and Karen at Made in the Shade! You will not be disappointed!

Carol Rose
Menu
×