Reviews - Made in the Shade Fort Myers

Serving Southwest Florida

Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

 

 

Great Products! Even Better Service!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 10, 2022

Made in the Shade was excellent to work with. They made an efficient team on their initial visit with Dave taking the necessary measurements while Karen went through the product samples and helped us decide on the product and material that met our needs, budget and desired look. They made sure all the options were correct as they created the online order and offered suggestions if anything needed to be adjusted. Once they received the product, they were quick to schedule the installation. Their installation was methodical and they took their time to make sure everything was placed properly in the space and even had us chime in to make sure we approved before finalizing each install. We selected automated roller shades and, when we had trouble accessing the charging cord port on a couple of the shades, they were quick to come back out and adjust the shade to ensure we were completely satisfied. The shades and cornices are beautiful, the automation was easy and we are extremely happy. We highly recommend Dave, Karen and Made in the Shade.

Joan and Jim Horlacher

Prompt service and response

Rated 5 out of 5
May 1, 2022

My wife and I are not full time residents in Fort Myers so when we try do have any projects done, timing is a big problem. During one of our brief visits, we decided with only 2 days left on our trip to get lanai blinds. I called two blind companies for pricing. One company never did return my call. Dave and Karen from Made In The Shade not only returned the call but showed up before we left town. They measured up everything and got us a quote immediately. They installed the blinds while we were up north. Dave called to let us know that he didn’t like the way three of the blinds came from the factory so he ordered and installed new replacements. When we got back down to Florida a month later, it took us again with only two days left to notice a minor flaw in one blind. It again came from the factory slightly mis-rolled. Dave and Karen again immediately on a Sunday and repaired the factories problem. Pricing was fair and the service was excellent.

Tom Heckman

Exemplary Service From Knowledgeable Professionals

Rated 5 out of 5
January 18, 2022

Dave & Karen were extremely knowledgable of their products and the best application for our needs. They were patient with us throughout our decision making process and were able to deliver the product before the promised date. I highly recommend them for your window covering needs. You won’t be disappointed.

Todd & Sheryl Golnick

Fantastic Motorized Indoor Shades and Lanai Shade

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

Dave & Karen Miller brought their showcase of fabric shades to our home so we could pick the color shades that would match our walls and decor perfectly! They were so friendly , helpful and professional which made our decision process so much easier with so many options available! They knew exactly what we were trying to achieve just by talking with us! The installation process by Dave went smoothly with Karen cleaning up after Dave and helping him when needed! They were amazing! The shades were even more beautiful than I even imagined! I received the privacy plus a gorgeous look on top of it ! The sound of the motor raising and lowering the shade is smooth and quiet! I just love them! Also love the privacy of the lanai shade and now I can sit outside without the sun beating down on me! It is great! Would highly recommend Dave and Karen at Made in the Shade! You will not be disappointed!

Carol Rose

Great Company

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

We ordered shutters and electric roller shades. Very Happy we used Made in the Shade. Great products & installation. Give them a try you will not be disappointed.

Bob Lebrun

Extremely Happy

Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2022

I ordered shutters for my home, they arrived when Karen and Dave said they would arrive, and were installed right away! The installation was careful and precise, even though the floor and windows were a bit off, the job was excellent! The Norman shutters are high quality and I couldn’t be happier! It was a pleasure doing business with Karen and Dave!

John M Jovino

Made in the Shade exceeded my expectations!

Rated 5 out of 5
September 24, 2021

Very friendly, knowledgeable about the newest products, design experts. Highly recommend them! Very Very happy with the product and service!

Rita Moriondo

Made Us Very Pleased

Rated 5 out of 5
August 29, 2021

Made in The Shade is an exceptional company to do business with. Have decorated several homes and they are the very best at what they do. Windows are perfect thaks to their advice, workmanship and excellent service and pricing. Karen and David are truly a step ahead of other window covering companies. If you are looking for the best and a very reasonable cost call them!

Randall Allison

Such a pleasant overall experience. Dave & Karen are amazing!

Rated 5 out of 5
July 28, 2021

Highly recommend. Absolutely amazing experience with both Dave and Karen in every way. I admire their genuine dedication and passion for what they do; so much attention to detail was paid and they made sure that if something didn’t come out the way we planned, that they would handle it effortlessly. The final product was absolutely fantastic. The entire experience was wonderful. I loved the way they worked with care from start to finish. Thank you so much for level of professionalism, compassion, communication, and overall pleasant experience. I look exceedingly forward to working with them again for our further projects. Thank you so much! We are so ecstatic with our shades throughout the home.
Sincerely,
Ashley Cruz

Ashley Cruz

Beautiful products

Rated 5 out of 5
July 11, 2021

Love our new shades!
Dave & Karen were easy to work with!
Highly recommend Made in the Shade!

Michelle K
Menu
×